Did you know that Personal Injury Protection is also called ? According to , Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Insurance covers you, and it does not matter who actually caused the wreck. It will cover you up to the limits of your policy. In addition, it can be quite affordable. With costs that could start at $350, it is easy to see why this insurance is so popular. This insurance covers your child, members of your household, certain passengers who lack PIP Insurance because they do not own a vehicle. Those that are riding in your car who already carry PIP are covered under their own PIP. They are covered for their injuries. Also covered are certain licensed drivers who you allow to drive your car. What else is so amazing is that PIP will cover your child if he or she suffers an injury while riding on a school bus. Not only will PIP coverage protect you while in someone else’s car, but it also covers you as a pedestrian or bicyclist if you suffer an injury in a crash involving a car. Because of the Florida Motor Vehicle No-Fault Law, requires all owner/registrants of a motor vehicle with four wheels or more to carry Florida State Required Auto insurance with a minimum of $10,000 of Personal Injury Protection (PIP) and $10,000 of property damage liability (PDL) if you own a motor vehicle in Florida. Florida law requires you to maintain PIP/PDL insurance continuously throughout the licensing and registration period.
Comparisons of State Minimum Car Insurance Quotes between Florida and other states tend to put Florida as having the most affordable rates. Surprisingly, the rules of State Min Car Insurance in other states can be similar. The benefits you receive from your coverage is the best in the state of Florida. Also in Florida, every vehicle must maintain minimum car insurance coverage. When you go to register your vehicle, you must have proof of insurance coverage. It will be to your advantage to shop around for the best rates for Florida Auto Insurance. So, when you want the best insurance in the nation, it pays to live in Florida. There, you will get the best rates for the best state minimum car insurance available.
No Guarantee State Minimum Car Insurance
You don’t have to be pulled over to have your insurance status checked. Several states use electronic insurance verification, in which insurance records are checked against motor vehicle registrations. However, insurance experts warn that having the state required auto insurance won’t protect you sufficiently in case of an accident. State minimum car insurance means a policy that meets the state coverage requirements for you to drive legally. It typically includes liability and property damage coverage, and may also include personal injury protection or uninsured motorist coverage. The most obvious benefit of going for the minimum car insurance coverage required by your state? It’s the cheapest option. Some insurers even specialize in offering state min auto insurance for drivers on a tight budget.
Buying the state minimum insurance is also a lot better than the alternative: driving uninsured. In 2012, the average insurance claim amounts were:
- $3,073 for property damage
- $2,950 for collision
- $1,585 for comprehensive
- $14,653 for bodily injury
Keep in mind that the other party can sue you for damages and force you to sell your assets to pay the debt. In addition to PIP (Personal Injury Protection), PDL (Property Damage Liability), and BIL (Bodily Injury Liability) insurance coverage, Florida auto insurance companies will also offer optional coverage such as collision, comprehensive, and uninsured and underinsured motorists coverage. If you cause a serious or even a minor accident, you may find yourself responsible for paying several thousands of dollars for the other driver’s vehicle damage and injuries.
Overview of State Minimum Car Insurance
The state minimum car insurance quotes from and insurance rates you are given is based on many factors including your driving record, your age, where you live, and the kind of car you drive. When you register your vehicle, you must have proof of Florida coverage. In the state of Florida, it is required that every vehicle with four or more wheels maintain State Min Auto Insurance in South Florida coverage. Also, state minimum car insurance does not include collision coverage, which pays for damage to your car in an accident, or comprehensive coverage, which protects your car from theft, flooding and other damage not caused by an accident. Contacting an will get you more information about coverages. Without these coverages, you’ll have to pay to fix or replace your car yourself. You don’t want to be faced with that, so it is best to do your homework and get the coverage that is best for you.